Home Business After 'declaring' two A.League candidates in Gournadi and Agailjhara, the rest are 'silent'.

After 'declaring' two A.League candidates in Gournadi and Agailjhara, the rest are 'silent'.

by endroar

A potential candidate who attended the meeting on condition of anonymity told Prothom Alo that two candidates were announced at night in the presence of the district Awami League general secretary at the parliament member's residence. Since Abul Hasanat Abdullah nominated two. He will not be a candidate for this.

Talking to party sources and potential candidates, it is known that the third phase of the upazila parishad elections will be held in Gournadi and Agailjhara. Gournadi Upazila Awami League President HM Zainal Abedin, present Chairman and District General Secretary of Women's Awami League Syeda Moniroon Nahar, Municipal Awami League President Monir Hossain Miah, Upazila Awami League's Joint Chief, announced their candidacy for the post of Chairman even before the announcement of the election schedule. General Secretary Farhad Hossain Munsi, Municipal Mayor Md. Harichur Rahman, Mayor's brother Awami League leader Habibur Rahman, Upazila Jubo League president. Anisur Rahman. They have done mass communication with banners, festoons, billboards, exchange of views in different unions of the upazila for six to seven months. But after yesterday, suddenly their campaign came to a standstill. Harichur Rahman has already decided to leave the post of municipal mayor to become a candidate.


related posts

Leave a Comment